Crypto Casino Licences Explained
A licence tells you which regulator oversees an operator. It does not tell you how strict that regulator is.
Last updated: 2026-10-13
Casinoforbet
Casino, live casino, sportsbook and e-sports in one account, with a Turkish-language interface and a licence we could look up in a public register.
- Licence listed in the Anjouan Gaming public register (operator RSO Limited)
- Casino, Live Casino, Sports, E-Sports, VIP and Bonuses sections
- Referral programme and in-house “CFB Originals” games
Partner link. 18+, T&Cs apply. Offers and availability vary by country.
Top crypto casinos compared
| # | Casino | Welcome offer | Coins | Min. deposit | Licence (as listed) | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CasinoforbetEditor’s Choice | See current offers on the operator's website | See the cashier on the operator's website | Not stated | Anjouan Gaming Board (operator RSO Limited, licence ALSI-182407017-FI1) | Visit Review |
| 2 | BC.Game | Four match bonuses up to $4,000 + 400 free spins | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, XRP +8 | $5 (first two), $15 (last two) | Anjouan Gaming Board | Review |
| 3 | Thrill | Up to 70% rakeback + 10% cashback | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BCH, BNB +9 | Not stated | Sources differ: Anjouan Gaming Board / Curaçao | Review |
| 4 | Shuffle | 100% up to $1,000 | USDT, USDC, SHFL, SOL, LTC, XRP +12 | $20 / $100 (sources differ) | Curaçao Gaming Authority | Review |
| 5 | BetPanda | 100% up to 1 BTC + 10% weekly cashback | BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, TRX, XRP +4 | $10 | Not stated | Review |
| 6 | Winna | Up to 60% rakeback + 25% instant cashback | BTC, ETH, USDT, DOGE, USDC, LTC +6 | $1 | Tobique Gaming Commission | Review |
| 7 | Cybet | 100% match up to $1,000 + 50 free spins | BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC, BNB, XRP +6 | $1 / $10 (sources differ) | Anjouan Gaming Board | Review |
| 8 | Wild.io | Up to 350% on first 3 deposits + 200 free spins | BTC, ETH, LTC, DOGE, BCH, TRX +6 | $20 | Anjouan Gaming Board | Review |
| 9 | Vave | Up to 4 BTC + 100 FS + 5% cashback | BTC, ETH, SOL, USDT, XRP, TRX +7 | 20 USDT | Anjouan Gaming Board | Review |
| 10 | Rakebit | 100% rakeback up to $1,000 | BTC, ETH, SOL, LTC, BCH, BNB +13 | 5 or 20 USDT (sources differ) | Anjouan Gaming Board | Review |
18+. T&Cs apply. Offers vary by country. See all 68 casino reviews.
What a licence tells you
A licence ties an operator to a regulator that can receive complaints, audit the company and revoke permission. Standards and enforcement differ a lot between jurisdictions, so the regulator’s name matters as much as the logo.
Common jurisdictions
- Curaçao: historically the most common for crypto casinos. The island introduced a new National Ordinance on Games of Chance in 2024 to modernise licensing.
- Anjouan (Comoros): a newer licensing regime used by many recent crypto casinos, with a public register of licence holders.
- Others: Costa Rica, Tobique and several additional regimes appear on crypto casino lists.
How to check a licence
- Find the licence number and the operator’s company name in the site footer.
- Open the regulator’s own website and search its public register.
- Confirm the company name, the domain, the status and the validity dates all match.
If the footer shows a seal but no number, or the number is not in the register, treat the site with caution.
What a licence does not tell you
It does not guarantee fast payouts, fair bonus terms or that gambling is legal in your country. Read the terms and check local law.
FAQ
Is a Curaçao licence enough?
It shows an operator is registered with that regulator. Check the number in the register, then read the terms and look at the operator's track record.
What if a casino shows no licence?
Treat that as a red flag. Look for the number in the footer and terms and verify it in the regulator's register.
Does a licence make a casino legal in my country?
No. A licence is granted by the operator's regulator. Whether you may play depends on the law where you live.